adrian is rad


announcing! online mix tapes, vol. 2

Filed under: — adrian @ 12:40 am

It is mid-August 2006 and as such, it’s time for another online mix tape.

You can download the zip file with the following:
1. mp3s of the songs
2. liner notes
3. playlist files (iTunes txt file and an mpu file)

(for the iTunes file, simply import all the songs to your library and then go to file->import and then select the song list. you should now have the 2006august playlist in your iTunes with all the songs in the correct order).

If you want to read the liner notes before downloading the whole thing, they’re here. This one has ditties by the Decemberists, David Bazan, the Long Winters, Danielson and many more!

Adrian’s August 2006 mix tape [zip file] [moved to password-protected folder]

This’ll be up for a limited time (~1 week) before being moved to a password protected folder.

If you like the artists or songs, I suggest supporting them by buying their music, going to a show, buying merchandise from them or at least telling other people about them.

4 Responses to “announcing! online mix tapes, vol. 2”

  1. Patrick Says:

    I really like this mix. The Sufjan song is beautiful. I’ll have to get that album. Also, how’s that Hold Steady album? I like the last few mp3s I’ve heard from them.

  2. adrian Says:

    The Hold Steady album grew on me a lot. I’d recommend it. Very dense (and good) lyrics.

  3. adrian is rad » » one more day for mix tape 2 Says:

    […] I’m going to move mix tape 2 into a password protected folder in one day, so grab it now if you want it and haven’t gotten it yet. […]

  4. ipickmynose: an SF-centric indie music blog » soft drugs to release Get Back on Chasing Lions, get Side A free now (or in super limited edition) Says:

    […] Chasing Lions (formerly puddlegum, which, yes, did proceed the other ‘gum.) You know I love me some Soft Drugs, so this comes as some exciting […]

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

Powered by WordPress